The Tredyffrin/Easttown Board of School Directors met in special session on the above date at Conestoga High School, 200 Irish Road, Berwyn.

Members present: Kyle Boyer, Michele Burger, Scott Dorsey, Roberta Hotinski, Todd Kantorczyk, Katharine Murphy, Edward Sweeney, Heather Ward and Tina Whitlow.

Others in attendance:

Richard Gusick, Superintendent of Schools;

Arthur J. McDonnell, Business Manager/Board Secretary;

David Francella. Treasurer:

Ken Roos, District Solicitor;

Jeanne Pocalyko, Director of Human Resources;

Chris Groppe, Director of Individualized Student Services;

Wendy Towle, Director of Curriculum, Instruction, Staff Development, and Planning;

Mark Cataldi, Director of Assessment and Accountability;

Mike Szymendera, Director of Instructional Technology;

Oscar Torres, Director of State and Federal Programs/Curriculum Supervisor;

Nancy Adams, Curriculum Supervisor;

Michele Staves, Curriculum Supervisor;

Patrick Boyle, Assistant Principal, Conestoga High School;

Susan Tiede, External Facilitator for the Elementary Redistricting Committee and members of the press.

Call to Order and Pledge to the Flag

Priority Discussion

Elementary Redistricting Committee Presentation

Susan Tiede, External Facilitator for the Elementary Redistricting Committee, presented a report on behalf of the Elementary Redistricting Committee. She was joined by Dr. Wendy Towle, Director of Curriculum, Instruction, Staff Development and Planning, who has served as the administrative liaison to the Elementary Redistricting Committee.

Board Discussion

- Scott Dorsey commented on the Elementary Redistricting.
- Todd Kantorczyk commented on the Elementary Redistricting.
- Heather Ward commented on the Elementary Redistricting.
- Edward Sweeney commented on the Elementary Redistricting.
- Michele Burger commented on the Elementary Redistricting.
- Tina Whitlow commented on the Elementary Redistricting.
- Kate Murphy commented on the Elementary Redistricting.

Comments/Questions from Community Members

- Xavier Arnault commented on Elementary Redistricting.
- Lilian Min commented on Elementary Redistricting.
- Eric Russo commented on Elementary Redistricting.
- Brendan Reilly commented on Elementary Redistricting.
- Carrie Sarmento commented on Elementary Redistricting.
- Sheeva Reilly commented on Elementary Redistricting.
- Natalie Hoffman, a Hillside Elementary parent, welcomed new families to Hillside.
- Amy Cava commented on Elementary Redistricting.
- · Mike Viola commented on Elementary Redistricting.
- Erica Reineke commented on Elementary Redistricting.
- Tracy Viola commented on Elementary Redistricting.

- Emily Siderwell commented on Elementary Redistricting.
- Beth Hixson commented on Elementary Redistricting.
- Nathaniel Kline commented on Elementary Redistricting.
- Matt Elsasser commented on Elementary Redistricting.
- Richard Kunin commented on Elementary Redistricting.
- Trip Lukens commented on Elementary Redistricting.
- Ryan Corkery commented on Elementary Redistricting.
- Holly Doherty commented on Elementary Redistricting.
- Lauren Forman commented on Elementary Redistricting.
- Natalie Norton commented on Elementary Redistricting.
- · Matthew Diedrich commented on Elementary Redistricting.
- Michael Messina commented on Elementary Redistricting.
- John Marren commented on Elementary Redistricting.
- Amanda Wollick commented on Elementary Redistricting.
- Tara Shanahan commented on Elementary Redistricting.

Information

School Board Meetings

In accordance with Act 93 of 1998 (Sunshine Law), the Board of School Directors met on the following dates/times in executive session to discuss items in one or more of the following areas: personnel, litigation, legal matters, confidential information, labor relations, real estate or land acquisition.

None.

Future School Board Business Meetings:

Monday, January 22, 2018, Regular Board Business Meeting -7:30 p.m., at Conestoga High School, 200 Irish Road, Berwyn

General Announcements None.

Michele Burger moved, then the motion was seconded, that the Board of School Directors adjourn the meeting. The motion passed 9-0.

The meeting was adjourned at 9:21 pm.

Submitted by,

Arthur J. McDonnell Board Secretary

(minutes prepared by M. Durante)